QoI Fungicides

The Working Group is comprised of the following members:

Andy Leadbeater (Chair) Syngenta
Helge Sierotzki Syngenta
Luc Henry Syngenta
Andreas Mehl Bayer CropScience
Frank Goehlich Bayer CropScience
Bernard Straebler DuPont
Jean-Luc Genet DuPont
Gerd Stammler BASF SE
Martin Semar BASF SE (arable crops)
Randall Gold BASF SE (specialty crops)

The working group is responsible for global fungicide resistance strategies in the Qo inhibitor fungicides (QoI). The Qo inhibitor fungicides (QoI) all act at the Quinone ‘outer’ (Qo) binding site of the cytochrome bc1 complex.

The QoI fungicides are: azoxystrobin, coumoxystrobin, dimoxystrobin, enoxastrobin, famoxadone, fenamidone, fenaminostrobin, fluoxastrobin, flufenoxystrobin, kresoxim-methyl, metominostrobin, orysastrobin, pyraoxystrobin picoxystrobin, pyraclostrobin, pyrametastrobin, pyribencarb, triclopyricarb trifloxystrobin

They are all in the same cross-resistance group and should be managed accordingly.

Companies participating in the meetings:

BASF, Bayer CropScience, DuPont, Syngenta

QoI working group of FRAC
Minutes of the meeting
All crops: December 8nd, 2011
Organised by BASF SE in Frankfurt, Germany
Quick references:

Guideline for use of QoIs in
rice seedling box (J-FRAC)


Minutes of 2013 Meeting
Recommendations for 2014
Minutes of 2012 Meeting
Recommendations for 2013
Minutes of 2011 Meeting (updated Sep 2012)
Recommendations for 2012
Monitoring Methods

Andy Leadbeater

Syngenta Crop Protection AG
Schwarzwaldallee 215
CH-4058 Basel Switzerland
Tel: +41 61 32 34 190
Mobile: +41 79 35 84 190
Fax: +41 61 32 36 127
Andy Leadbeater


QoI Archive
QoI Members Only

Copyright FRAC 2005